Skip to main content
NewsG. Calvin Sharpe

G. Calvin Sharpe Named to Red Earth Board

By June 13th, 2022No Comments

OKLAHOMA CITY – Lou C. Kerr has been re-elected chairman of the board of Red Earth Inc.

Other new officers elected to the board of directors include Janet Dyke, president; Leslie Blair, president-elect; G. Calvin Sharpe, past president; Shannon Edwards, secretary; John Jameson, treasurer; and Kimber Shoop, member at large.

Kerr is a founder of the Red Earth Festival and was honored as the 2005 Red Earth Ambassador of the Year. As an active leader in the community and state, she has committed her time and expertise to numerous organizations that correspond with her beliefs and expectations. She has served as vice president of The Kerr Foundation since 1985. In 1999, she became president and in 2004 her title became president and chairwoman.

Dyke, of Tuttle, is associate director of AT&T Business Solutions Project Management Office. She will serve a two-year term as president.

Blair, a native of Frederick, is public information officer for the Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Department.

Sharpe, Oklahoma City, is an attorney with Phillips Murrah.

Edwards, of Edmond, is an appeals magistrate for U.S. Department of the Interior, Southern Plains Region. She maintains a law practice in Oklahoma City.

Jameson, of Davis, is chairman of the board of Jameson Management, a provider of dental practice management systems.

Shoop, of Edmond, is senior counsel for Oklahoma Gas & Electric.

Elected to the serve on the Red Earth board of directors were Leslie Diane Taylor, Ada, and Jay Scambler, Norman.

Named to the Red Earth advisory board were Cherokee Chief Bill John Baker, Seminole Principal Chief Leonard Harjo, Muscogee Creek Principal Chief George Tiger and artist Harvey Pratt, Cheyenne.


Leave a Reply